I give my end-of-week post to other authors and bloggers whose work is worth noting. There are so many excellent articles out there, so many good poems and stories and artwork that I want to use my online space, once a week, to send all of you to see something you might otherwise miss. To see last week’s episode, click here.

Let this redirect you, like an open door to a view that’s worth seeing. The selected post may be old, but it’s new to me, and it’s beauty still rings true.

This week’s spotlight is a short story by Erich Michaels about his son’s first hug. Very sweet! He captured the moment well, and I liked the idea of an action transcending time, connecting you to future and past moments, all at once.

And the picture of his four-month-old is worth a visit, by itself.  🙂

Enjoy!

Copyright 2015 Andrea Lundgren
Photo by GaborfromHungary, Creative Commons

One thought on “Spotlight Saturday #10

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.